· 

2020: #createanyway(again!) (III)


day1: 5x5x5x5.

I got challenged to create on the word "Wohnwagen"/"Caravan".


day2: FOUND MARKINGS.


day3: FAMILY.

I remember the warm sunlight of dusk

falling through the branches of our climbing tree

I can still feel the roofing paper under my toes

and the voice of my dear mum calling me to go

sleeping

I did not want to

go upstairs

I was not tired

I wanted to be with them

spending mild summer nights in

a little paradise

 

I remember laying in my bed and wishing

to listen to their stories of adventures

on our neighbors rooftop

to smell the sweet scent of an open bottle wine

sipping on my glass of juice instead

lighting candles

gazing stars

adoring hypnotic soulful silence of night

together

 

Mystery happened between beloved

her resting glance

a sweet taste of belonging

desire for care

and freedom of heart

mutual language to

shared experience

and I found

all encapsulated in

“Little Italy”

 

dedicated to my mother.



day4: RHYME TIME.

the first cup:

True Brew

I knew

You

would be

Tasteful.

 

after 4 more:

True Brew

I knew

You

would make me

feeling Blue.



day5: SCULPT SOMETHING.

I tried to catch it,

to knit a coat of comfort around my back,

wrapped in fabric of clean washed fresh air,

ornated with drops like diamonds,

floating in teary streams,

I am cleansed.

pirouette. pause.

pirouette. pause.

heartbeat.

I am resting in movement.

joyful therapy,

gracefully amnestied,

wonderfully pure,

I am dancing in the rain.

 

“Dancing is nothing more than just sculpting the air”

(Ray Hughes)



day6: VERSE IN COLOR.

I got challenged to create monocromatic on Romans 1:19.

"Since what may be known about God is plain to them, because God has made it plain to them."


day7: COLLAGED PRAYERS.


day8: DRAW WHAT YOU SEE.


day9: ART IS MY PROTEST.


day10: GO GUERILLA!


#createanyway(again!) is part 2 of #createanyway - a series of creative prompts.

This part is curated by The Breath and the Clay and BrandonWillett.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0